Club Points Standings

2020 Season 

Players are awarded one point for each match win.  In addition, a bonus of four points is awarded to the Championship Bracket winner, two points to the Championship Bracket runner-up and two bonus points to the Consolation Bracket winner.  Points accumulated for player wins and bonuses go toward Player of the Year honors. For official, complete statistics of every player participating in 2020 tournaments, CLICK HERE.

The Top 10 in Club Points Standings for 2020 as of 3/5/20 are:

1. Alan Epstein 37

2. Carl Sorg 33

3. Jonathan Hardigree 30

4. Koray Agirbas 28*

5. Jeff Proctor 28 

6. Chris Link 24

7. John Sabbagh 22

8/9. Garrett Brown 21

8/9. Samir Gozem, Sr 21

10. Dennis Lutz 19

* In the event of ties, players with the highest points per average are listed as the higher-placed players. 


2020 Players of the Month








Click here for the complete and official 2020 Points Standings.

Click here for 2007-2019 complete Club Points Standings Results by year.

Click individual year for a synopsis of complete Club Points Standings Results. 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014 2013,  2012 2011201020092008 and 2007.

Tournament Rules

The Atlanta Northside Backgammon Club is an affiliated club of the United States Backgammon Federation.  Click here for the USBGF Official Rules for tournament play.  Local rules may at any time supersede USBGF rules.  Instead of a two minute per point timebank, our seven point championship bracket matches use 12 minutes as a time bank and a 12 second delay.  Consolation round brackets use an eight minute time bank and 12 second delay.  Penalty points assessed to players arriving late for the tourney or in a later round match are more relaxed and taken in consideration on a case by case basis.  The club also adheres to the USBGF Standards of Ethical Practice which can be found by clicking here.

Draw Sheets and Chouette Score Sheets

Click here for 8, 16 and 32 Player Draw Sheets, Instructions For Byes, Individual Match Score Sheets and Chouette Scoresheets.


Koray Agirbas

27 points


Jonathan Hardigree & Alan Epstein

21 Points

 Chris Link

2nd Place 2019

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

Carl Sorg

2019 Player of the Year

Dennis Lutz

3rd Place 2019

Call Us

Jeff Proctor  404-590-2021

© 2021 Atlanta Northside Backgammon Club. Proudly created with